Sorry folks, here is the whole article! Can’t wait to try it!

from scratch club

Green-Sauce-Ingredients.JPG

This month’s recipe from my kitchen takes its inspiration from both Asian Indian and Argentine cuisine.

My CSA share from Soul Fire Farm has been wonderful, and full of greens. In the past week, I got a nice bunch of curly parsley and lemon basil. Curly parsley gets a lot of flack for being nothing more than a plate garnish, but that’s the narrow view. Curley parsley is a terrific ingredient in different kinds of green herb sauces, like chimichurri, and green chutney (which usually calls for cilantro, but parsley works well for cilantro haters). Given that I had the parsley, and lemon basil, I did my own version of a quick, easy green herb sauce using both.

It’s a versatile sauce because you can use it in so many different ways – I like to stuff some under the skin of a chicken before roasting, and you can…

View original post 260 more words

