Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Oh I couldn’t wait for Saturday! On the menu (all vegan and gluten free) was Chocolate Cream Pie, Onion Bread, and Pumpkin Cheesecake! It was my very first cooking (I use the word cooking loosely because the two pies were raw and the onion bread was dehydrated) demo and I was so nervous! But I was among friends. Thank you Angela, Veronica and Jean. They were great, letting me take pictures every five minutes and providing all the ingredients! We had a ball and made some really good food. This is the first one I’ll feature because I have already posted the recipe but it helps with step-by-step instructions:) The other two will follow so stay tuned….

Blend Crust

For crust: blend 1 1/2 C pecans, 1/4 teaspoon sea salt and 1/2 C dates

Crust 2

Remove from blender and place in 9″ or spring-form pan

crust

Press into pan firmly

For filling: blend 4 avocados (ripe but not too ripe), 1 1/3 C agave

Cocoa powder

and 1 2/3 C cacao or cocoa powder (you can also use dark cocoa powder for richer flavor), 2 Tablespoons vanilla, 1/2 teaspoon sea salt

Chocolate cream

Filling will be very thick so blend well

Almost done

Spread over crust

Blend cream

Topping: blend 2 14oz. cans of coconut cream (don’t forget to refrigerate it for 4 hours before hand), 3 Tablespoons agave, 1 Tablespoon vanilla

Cream

Spread over chocolate

Who can resist?

Enjoy!
(don’t forget to keep refrigerated and don’t eat the whole thing!)

