Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday was amazing! I went to the Gluten Free and Allergy Free Expo in San Francisco and found lots of new products. A huge thanks to Maureen Stanley for all your efforts, what a success! Some vendors I’m familiar with who had new products to try as well as many new vendors! I got lots of samples for my husband and I to try and you will be seeing the reviews as we eat our way through the samples, THANK YOU VENDORS! There was everything from cakes, cookies, chips, beer, pasta, flour mixes and ice cream! I do have to admit I have been going to these for years and by noon I have such a sugar high so be careful and bring plastic bags with you to store goodies for later! I’m not a fan of lots of sugar (although if you look at my post’s you might think I am) I had to come home and devoured a salad for dinner!

First up….

There are so many energy bars out there which one will you choose? I have to be honest, I don’t like most of them!! There are a few exceptions. When you’re on the go and need a quick bite or, if you’re like me and keep them in the car for emergencies Zion’s Bar from Better Batter is the winner!

Better Batter Zion's Bar, Chocolate Mint

I kid you not they taste like the Girls Scouts Thin Mint cookies in a bar form. Not too minty I might add. Packed with 12 grams of protein, 10 grams of sugar and 5 grams of fiber. They are rice based so that is good for all of us who can’t have oats, corn or almonds which are in almost every bar! Try them for yourself, but they are so new call Better Batter to order them!

Pamela's Oat Chocolate Chip Bar

The opponent, Pamela’s Oat Chocolate Chip Coconut Whenever Bars, aka oatmeal cookies. They have only 2 grams of protein and 8 grams of sugar. They have a good flavor but this is no energy bar! They also break apart quite a bit. So don’t kid yourself, if you want a cookie reach for this, if you want an energy bar have Zion’s, you won’t be disappointed!

We need feedback:) What is your favorite energy bar?

